When you share a MarkUp with someone who doesn’t have a MarkUp account, they won’t need to sign up for an account to view the project or pin comments. All they’ll need is their name, so members know who their feedback is coming from.
If guests want to follow the engagement and outcome of the feedback they post, they’ll need to sign in with their email address. Doing this won't sign them up for MarkUp, but it will enable them to add and read additional comments and replies to their posts, be notified that their feedback has been resolved, and more!
Creating an account
Guests can always create a free account to generate MarkUps of their own and avoid creating a temporary account every time a MarkUp is shared with them.
And that’s everything you need to know about sharing MarkUps with guests! They don’t need to create an account to interact with your MarkUp, but doing so will allow them to have more input and see more detail throughout the process. Start creating MarkUps and invite others to collaborate now!